RSS Feed

Day 81: Describing Myself

Posted on

Day 81/180: editing resumes

You’d think I’d be good at resumes by now, since I’ve applied for new jobs for almost 10 years. I think, however, that I’m terrible at cover letters and putting my accomplishments into words.

I started work on an application for a local community college, as well as some work on a digital resume, a la Sam Shah (this is soooo cool!) But while working on my digital version, I realized that I’m having a hard time putting my stuff into a format for someone else to view and (digitally) consume.

For me, it’s a personal thing, putting my teaching-self online. I don’t like much information about me online (although I’m fully aware that my info is out there). I guess I need to figure out what I’m okay with as bragging points, and what I’m particularly proud of, and what I’d rather keep closer to my chest.

Leave a Reply

