RSS Feed

Day 75: One Day vs. Three Months

Posted on

Day 75/180: Back to school

I filled in for the teacher across the hallway from my old classroom today. I had to pop into all of my old classes and wave at them. I got hugs from two students.

Today’s students were occupied with a nuclear chemistry worksheet (general chemistry) or a kinetics test (AP chemistry), so my day was pretty low-key. The students were pretty good, but I realized that I just didn’t know them. I mean, I could look up their names on the seating chart, and see the start by the ones who had particular notes, but I don’t know them. I just wanted to stay across the hall to “my” kids and help them out. I also didn’t get to teach today, which I missed. It’s gonna be nice when that teacher’s out again and I get “my” kids back for a day or two.

Leave a Reply

