RSS Feed

Day 67: Lab Final, Day 4

Posted on

Day 67/180: day 4 of the lab final

Kids are mostly, if not entirely done with the actual lab work component of the final. I’m kinda sad about that, since it means that it’ll be pretty boring for me to watch. I’m not sure how to encourage kids to do another trial, if their three trials didn’t agree. We’ve drilled the “explain your errors in your error analysis section!” idea a bit too much. Or they don’t see the benefit of doing things accurately if they can explain away the outliers (unless I attach points to final answers, which I don’t do). It’s all about points, I guess. Kinda disheartening, but that’s how the course is set up.

Leave a Reply

