RSS Feed

Day 57: Correcting Copper, Starting Thermo

Posted on

Day 57/180: corrected the copper cycle lab, started notes on energy

Notes days seem somewhat ineffective, since most of the kids don’t know how to take notes. There’s no study skills course here (although it’s been discussed for students who are struggling). I think it’d be a good idea for everyone. I remember my 7th grade study skills and keyboarding class, taught by the gym teacher/football coach. While everyone hated that class, clearly it made a big impression and I can touch type pretty well. The note-taking part drive me nuts (and I can’t stand Cornell notes), but I now know it’s good to be exposed to different versions of note-taking, so as to develop my own version that worked for me.

Leave a Reply

