RSS Feed

Day 31: Taking Charge

Posted on

Day 31/180: Changing the schedule (gasp!)

Something I should have done before that nomenclature test. They didn’t get it, they needed more time. The good news: most of the nomenclature test re-takes are getting that required 90% score.

Today, kids frantically tried finishing their first mole calculation worksheets (true, they had already seen these types of calculations on previous (unseen-by-me) homework, but this one made them twitch. Instead of allowing them to look over the answers on the document camera (really? really?), I gave them an additional 15 minutes to work together and ask me questions. Definitely the right call. Decent scores on that worksheet, plus going through the (previously) scheduled stuff was pretty heavy to me. Got to split today’s homework over two days, which makes more sense in my head.

I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to do a drastic change. I’ll still keep the test days the same, but I need to listen to my teacher-gut a bit more.

Leave a Reply

