RSS Feed

Day 8: Not Quite Subbing!

Posted on

Day 8: Semi-first day in the long-term sub job.

The regular teacher hasn’t had the baby yet (so I’m not getting paid!), so I got to hang out with her all day. She taught her first period, and I mimicked her the rest of the day. Just some notes, but good to know general classroom procedures, homework policies, how she does notes, pace of class, etc.

Based on my last school (with very little technology), I’m learning to use a document camera for the first time, and will see a computer-based lab tomorrow. I’m actually kinda pumped.

Bonus: Saw a kid I’d taught last year! Super good to see a familiar face.

Leave a Reply

